This policy describes which data we store related to you and how we use it in Moments (the Service, the App)
What we store
We need information about you and the way you use the Service in order to provide it and to improve it to achieve our mission.
- Content and user information. We store everything that you provide when you sign up and when you create or share media. This includes the content itself as well as its metadata or the way you use the App's features to modify it (by using filters, for example).
- Connections. We keep track of how you interact with other users, for example when you share content or when you use public tags to categorize your content.
- Device data. We collect information related to your device, such as the operating system and software version. We also store a unique device identifier.
How we use your data
- User information. We use your nickname, email address and phone number to give you secure access to the App. We also use them to communicate with you when it is necessary, for example when you ask us for a password reset or when we update our policies.
- Content. Our AI-based systems analyze your content in order to offer you new features and to improve your overall experience. We also scan the media you upload to the App to make sure it is compliant with our
- Connections. Understanding the way you interact with the App and with other users is key to provide a better experience. We interpret this data to come up with new features and fixes.
- Device information. We keep track of the operating system and software version of your device to understand the platforms that our users use. This way we can optimize our software to work best with your system. Additionally, we use your device's unique identifier to provide an additional layer of security to your account so that you never lose access to it and to avoid data leaks.
In short, we use your data to provide our Service, communicate with you when necessary, secure your experience and to analyze your usage of the App in order to improve your experience.
How your data is shared
We do not share your information with third parties. Uploaded content is shared with other users within the Service when you explicity ask us (for example, when creating a Moment and adding participants to it, or when you share media within a Moment through external social platforms).
Device information or analytics are never shared with anyone external to the company
Under the EU's General Data Protection Regulation, you have the right to access, rectify, port and erase your data. This includes unsubscribing for our marketing communications and the right to object to our processing of your data where we are performing a task in the public interest or pursuing our legitimate interests.
Data retention and account deletion
We store your data for as long as it is necessary to provide you with our Service. This means that data that is no longer relvant because of an update is deleted from our database. When you delete your account, all the data that you own is deleted, including:
- Your email address and your personal details.
- Moments you haven't shared.
- Media within Moments that no one else has access to.
When you delete your account or any of your media individually, we store it in an archive for 30 days. After that time has passed, all information is deleted forever and will not be recoverable.
Law enforcement and legal requests
We may access your data and share it with law enforcement or regulators in response to a legal request if:
- We believe that the law requires us to do so. We have a strong belief in data privacy and will protect your information from being shared with third parties without your permission. However, if the law in your jurisdiction requires us to share it with authorities, and the request is in accodance with international standards, we have the right to do so.
Changes to the Terms
You will receive a notification when we change our Terms or the Data Policy so that you can review it before continuing using Moments.